Reasons why you need a Twinkly Account
Applies to Twinkly Generation I and Generation II devices, Twinkly PRO and Twinkly Plus.
What is a Twinkly account?
The Twinkly account is the digital profile with which you can access the Twinkly App, configure, customise and manage your lights.
You can create it using an email address, via your Facebook profile or through your Apple ID if you are an iOS user.
What a Twinkly account is needed for?
Creating a Twinkly Account is necessary to log in your Twinkly App, associating your users with your devices.
Through the app, you can configure your devices, map and group them together, download new effects from the store, edit or create your own, and also add them to your favourite voice assistants, Google Assistant, Amazon Alexa, and Apple Home Kit.
Finally, identifying your users within our database will allow us to provide you with the best remote assistance, if you should ever need it.
What info is stored on your twinkly account?
The Twinkly Account collects different kinds of information about your profile and your devices.
Information about your Twinkly such as Mac ID, Firmware version, Model, and Active LEDs.
Personal layouts: the result of your mapping procedure
TAB Color selection
If you log in with your Twinkly Account credentials on another smartphone or tablet, the information listed above will still be available.
The following data instead are stored on your Smartphone and will not transfer to other devices even using the same account:
Personal effects: the effects you create on your Twinkly app
Effects downloaded from the Store
Layout History ( iOS only ): the last 3 layouts you have created by mapping.
What happens if you log out of your Twinkly account?
Be careful: if you log out of your Twinkly app or if you uninstall it, all the personal effects and the downloaded ones will be lost.
In addition, regarding the Layout History feature, below are further details:
log out of the App-> keep layouts
delete App-> keep layout
device deletion from the app ->lose layouts
change of account using the same phone -> keep layouts
change smartphone or tablet -> keep layouts
History is always locally stored within the app on the phone.
Not found what you were looking for? Contact us.