How do I delete a device or a group? (Twinkly PRO & Twinkly Plus)

Step By Step procedure to delete a Device or a Group

Applies to all Gen I and Gen II devices, Twinkly PRO and Twinkly Plus.

 

To delete a Device or a Group, follow these steps: 

  1. Access the  Device Menu
  2. Tap on the gear icon on the right of your Twinkly, or group's Name
  3. Tap on the Trash icon you find on the upper right corner of the screen
  4. Tap on "OK" to confirm the deletion

Or:

  1. Access to Devices page
  2. Swipe to the left the device or group you wish to delete
  3. Tap on "delete"

 

Delete Device

Delete device_Tap (2)

Delete a group

Delete group_Tap (3)

Be careful, as the procedure is irreversible.

If you want to add the deleted device or if you want to create the deleted group again, you must repeat the configuration procedure by tapping on “add another device”

 

Important notes:

This procedure allows you also, to delete a Custom Layout.
In fact, you can't simply delete it, you have to overwrite it with new mapping, or delete the group/device which is associated with it (for example if you don't want to have another custom layout, but want to keep the default one).

 


Not found what you were looking for? Contact us.