How do I delete a Device or a Group?

Procedure to delete a Device or a Group and your custom Layout

Applies to all Gen I and Gen II devices, Twinkly PRO and Twinkly Plus.

 

If you want to repeat the mapping process or simply delete the current layout and keep the default one, just delete the device or group.

To delete a Device or a Group, follow these steps: 

  1. Access the  Device Menu

  2. Tap on the gear icon on the right of your Twinkly, or group's Name

  3. Tap on the Trash icon you find on the upper right corner of the screen

  4. Tap on "OK" to confirm the deletion

Or:

  1. Access to Devices page
  2. Swipe to the left the device or group you wish to delete
  3. Tap on "delete"

 

Delete a device

Delete device_Tap-3

 

Delete a group


Delete group_Tap

Be careful, as the procedure is irreversible

If you want to add the deleted device or if you want to create the deleted group again, you must repeat the configuration procedure by tapping on “add another device”

 


Not found what you were looking for? Contact us.